Challenge Day 12: Concentrate, Meditate

Saying that the last few days have been hectic would be an understatement.  It takes a tremendous effort to shift in any one area of life and I’ve been challenging myself to shift in multiple areas by taking on a different practice and/or different level of practice of transformation every day this month.

I am not quite halfway through my challenge-month but I am clear that I will need to center myself if I want to continue successfully through this process.  That leads to today’s challenge.

Today’s challenge: Meditate at least 30 minutes every day.

For the next 19 days I will take 30 minutes to counter the general stresses of life and the added pressure of these daily challenges.  Here are some possible benefits of meditation:

  • Reduced stress and anxiety
  • Improved sleep
  • Pain relief
  • Reduced risk of heart disease
  • Reduced stress-related ailments
  • Improved sense of well-being
  • Improved overall health
  • Clarity of thought
  • Increased concentration
  • Increased creativity
  • So much more

I’m really looking forward to to tapping into my inner depths for healing and centering.  Namaste.

Great Resources:

  1. The Chopra Center’s 21-day Meditation Challenge – http://www.chopra.com/meditationchallenge
  2. Benefits of Yoga on HealthandYoga.comhttp://www.healthandyoga.com/html/meditation/objectives.html

Today’s victory: Besides it being a gorgeous day today, I was able to set realistic goals for myself today.  Instead of forcing myself to do a million things today, I did a few things and they were done well.

Gratitude: I am grateful for the coming weekend and the space and time I am taking to nurture myself each day.

On the horizon: Writing and reflection

Leave a Reply

