Gratitude Day 6

On Day 6 of 30 Days of Tessism is all about my friends.

Gratitude:  Today, I am grateful for the friends I’ve made over the years far and wide.  I appreciate the friendships that never lose intensity even if we are countries or states apart and have not seen each other in years.  I celebrate my inner core of fiercely devoted friends who lift me up.  They call me on my stuff.  Nothing slips by this core.  Complaints are humored for but so long.  These friends call for solutions and growth in our conversations.  They listen.  They weep.  They fight with me, for me, beside me.  Life would be meaningless without these upholders of joy and transformation.

My close-to-the-hip friends are not mere cheerleaders.  They rally behind causes in my life that I have long abandoned and remind me of promises I make not only to them but to myself.  They are the keepers of my dreams.  Through their eyes I can see myself especially when I am blinded by tears.

These kindred spirits do not stand for injustice, especially when it falls from my lips.  They demand my best yet they know when I need respite and meet each situation accordingly.  These friendships have given me wings as I fly through life.  In all that they do, they know that I would and do the same.

I am blessed with the incredible embodied in my friends.  Because I am their reflection, they make me incredible.  For this, I am utterly grateful.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Day 6

  1. We all have so much to be grateful for, and gotta embrace them as we have em, rather than wistfully reminisce when they are gone.

    And friends are a key life resource..ya know, the good ones, and being a good one back.

Leave a Reply

