Gratitude Day 20

Day 20 of 30 Days of Tessism has gratitude in something that can’t always be seen.

Gratitude:  Today I am grateful for what I don’t have.  I guess that’s probably an odd thing to be grateful for but it’s quite liberating.  Being grateful for that allows me to strive for things and let go of things that I don’t need.  I find it freeing to be grateful for what I do have and what I do not have and how that shapes me in my journey.

No matter how much I amass materially, nothing is more important than the family and friends that I will have no matter what.  I really don’t need much more.  That makes me really consider anything I desire to see if it’s worth the effort.  Does it symbolize something?  Is it something I already have in another form?  Do I really need it?  I am grateful for conscious connection to the things that fill my life and freedom from the unnecessary.

Leave a Reply

