Beautiful Practice

I have good news for everyone: I did NOT attempt to practice in my underwear today.  I know you’re very proud of me. I did take class with Brian and he seems to bring out the best in me.

Today’s practice, Day 16 of my 101-day Bikram yoga challenge, was uneventful and fulfilling. I practiced between two men who sent me the energy to do my best without their even knowing.  In class, we inspire each other just by our determination to stay strong and be in the room.

I did my best and got the icing on the cake of my entire experience.  The man on the right of me told me at the end of class, as we dragged our limp, soaked bodies out of the room, that I had a beautiful practice and it was an honor practicing next to me.  His words have given me the boost to keep going.  The honor is mine.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Practice

Leave a Reply

