Easy

Class 27 was another rigorous one with Stephanie. I woke up feeling out of sorts and I was going to take it easy today. I learned my lesson.

There is no “taking it easy” in Bikram. Either you show up ready to work or your session is shot. You get the benefits from rigorous practice. Otherwise you’re hanging out in the sauna and not getting much out of it.

Even doing the minimal requires exertion so why waste your time and effort in the hot room by skimping on your postures? Besides that, excellent teachers like Stephanie don’t let you get away with that mess. Just the strength of their voices keep you going and reaching for the stars.

It’s a blessing to spend 90 minutes with someone who won’t let me give up on myself. I’m looking forward to 74 more days of honoring myself and my practice!

Leave a Reply

