Staying in the Room

Class 32 with Dionne was one of those classes where, if I could, I would have run out of there hollering and bought myself an icee. Unfortunately, this is Bikram and I’m in the middle of a yoga challenge.

Seriously, I would never leave the room. That’s the whole point. Instead, I would lie or sit down and let my mind play out what it needed to. It’s 90 minutes, not forever. The longer I wait, the closer I get to finishing.

Yesterday’s class was hotter than usual, it seemed and I’m in need of a good massage. Regardless, I did every posture and gave my best for that day. That’s all I can ask of my body. As for my mind, it enjoys its vacation from my hectic life even if its only for an hour and a half.

Leave a Reply

