Gratitude Day 2

Day 2 of 30 days of Tessism is upon us and I am counting my blessings.

Gratitude:  I am grateful for the circumstances that changed my career trajectory earlier this year.  Leaving the startup I was involved with was the most prudent and loving thing I could do for myself.

It freed me up to explore things that I’m passionate about that I would never have had the time for in the past.  I also have been able to travel to Nigeria clear of any obligation to any organization besides Me, Inc!  That’s a great feeling.  I can focus on projects that move me and I continue to let go of things that aren’t working for me wherever I can.

So much can happen when you lighten the burden.  Gratitude has no weight.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Day 2

  1. Feeling your sentiment. Just went through an ugly, ungenerous period, but luckily I have loving people ready to smack me upside the head back to reality :^). Namely, get rid of “should” – horrible place to live in and generates ungratefulness. Just the naming of a “should” in your life indicates that the “is,” and “being”-ness that you are in is not good or enough. So, I am working on eliminating should. And working on gratitude. Will you help me?

    • Anytime Ama! I’ll need your help soon enough when griping tries to creep up on gratitude. Glad to see that you’re eradicating those ominous “shoulds” from your life. They’re like termites and consume indiscriminately. Work it out!

Leave a Reply

